Industry awards and bursaries

Home / Training & Development / Connecting with Schools / Employers / Industry awards and bursaries
National Apprenticeship Awards

National Apprenticeship Awards

There are nine categories in the National Apprenticeship Awards. You can find out more about each category by clicking the tabs on this page.

The Employer of the Year categories are open to employers from all sectors and celebrates employers who can showcase their commitment, contribution and the success that apprenticeships have brought to their organisation.

  • SME Employer of the Year: 1 – 249 employees
  • Large Employer of the Year: 250 – 4,999 employees
  • Macro Employer of the Year: 5,000+ employees

The Recruitment Excellence Award highlights employers who demonstrate innovation in their recruitment processes, to ensure they have a diverse workforce. The winner is selected from Employer of the Year applicants.

The Apprentice of the Year categories are looking to recognise those who are working towards, or have recently completed, their apprenticeship.

  • Intermediate Apprentice of the Year
  • Advanced Apprentice of the Year
  • Higher or Degree Apprentice of the Year

The Rising Star Award celebrates apprentices that have made impressive progress in their career to date and have the potential to go even further. Apprentices should be nominated for this award by their employer.

The Apprenticeship Champion of the Year identifies individuals who go above and beyond to champion apprenticeships. Applicants will be nominated by a colleague or contact and complete the application after the nomination is submitted.

Share this page